One day down!

Today was the first official day of classes!  It went well.  I had to be in class at 8 AM, which meant getting up at 5:45, not much later than my wake-up time for work.  I picked up my cousin at 7, and we headed down to Nelsonville.

My first class was a math class.  It is going to be super easy.  We’re converting from inches to feet right now.  It doesn’t look like it’s going to get too much more difficult in the weeks ahead.  It’s kind of nice to have something easy like that.  The second class was one of those “welcome to college” orientation classes that they make everyone take.  It also is going to be a bit of a walk in the park, not least of all because I have been to so many different college (even working at a few!).

Tomorrow, I have baking lab, nutrition, and a communication class.  That last one should go pretty well, too, since I have a degree in that kind of stuff.  I’m trying to stay open to learning, though.  It’s hard because I’m so much older than so many of my classmates, and I have experience doing what a lot of these instructors do (the teaching part, that is).  I have some breaks, but I’m on campus from 8 AM to a little after 8 PM.  It is going to be a brutally long but probably fun day tomorrow.

Tune in tomorrow…same Bat channel!

Leave a Reply

