Uneventful Second Day

So, the baking lab only lasted thirty minutes.  I rushed down there, scared I was appallingly late, and we only met for half an hour.  But, that’s to be expected – the classroom portion of the class doesn’t happen until next Monday.

Nutrition was interesting.  It’s pretty basic right now, so I hope there’s a little more challenge to it in the coming weeks.

Another early day tomorrow.  I wish I had more to say!  I miss everyone in Maryland.  It’s been hard adjusting to not having a job to go to every day, but I’m hoping to get something soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 12:41:49

    Go Casey go! Just remember to keep saying, “Let them eat cake!” 🙂

    Reply

  2. Casey W.
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 13:25:24

    Thanks, Brian! 🙂 I prefer “let them eat cookies!” 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

