It’s Wednesday!

Not only is it Wednesday, it’s the last day of classes for the week!  I’m pretty excited about that.  All of you know it’s the little things that make me the happiest.  I had a really crappy week last week, but this week is loads better.  I was feeling mopey and depressed, but this week I am feeling wonderful.  I feel very postive and happy about the future.  I got some good advice last week, and following it really helped me feel more balanced.

We made napoleans and scones in class today.  We were going to make banana bread, but the bananas were apparently too green, so we’re making that next week.  I did not keep my napoleans.  The way they are traditionally prepared is to spread plain fondant on top, then stripe them with chocolate fondant.  I could not for the life of me get the fondant to cooperate.  I got so frustrated with it that at one point I had to walk out of the kitchen for a few minutes to calm down.  I was afraid I’d end up in tears, cursing, or throwing things.  None of those seemed like good options to me, so I walked away from the frustration.  I came back a couple of minutes later and felt much, much better.

I went for a run this afternoon after my breads class.  It felt pretty good.  I ran 4 miles, at a little over a 10-minute mile pace.  I’m planning to run tomorrow morning, too, as long as my legs feel okay when I wake up.  It’s been really good running again.  I have missed it.  I got an e-mail about Zooma Annapolis, and I’m trying to decide if I want to do it again next year.  It’s on June 5, but the Spring Quarter won’t end until June 10.  I like that race, but I’m not sure if I like it enough to travel for it.  I’ll keep everyone posted, mostly because I’ll need to mooch a place to stay!

More later!  Love to you all!

Leave a Reply

