Sunday Updates – November 14

I have had a really fun week!  It started out pretty average, but it turned into a lot of fun.  Wednesday evening, I went out and partied with some friends from class.  It was good to be reminded of how much fun college is!  Thursday I didn’t do much.  I watched some superhero movies and talked to Aaron on the phone.  Aaron’s always good at lifting up my mood!  Friday, I went to lunch with my friend Chrissy from high school.  I went to dinner with my parents and ran into my friends Allison and Emma.  I got to meet Allison’s baby for the first time, which was really cool!  Last night, I went out with my friend Joi from high school, her boyfriend, and her boyfriend’s work friends.  I had a blast!  Joi’s boyfriend and his friends are mostly in IT, so it was really great to be back with a bunch of IT nerds.  I have missed that so much.  It was so wonderful to be back with a group of people who get my jokes.  I’m usually the only one laughing, but they all got my nerdy references!

In between the fun, I’ve run a few times this week, too!  I did 3 miles last Sunday.  I did 4 miles on Wednesday, and I did 4 miles on Friday.  I haven’t decided if I’m going to run today or wait until tomorrow after class.  I think that I’m going to wait, but I haven’t decided for sure yet.  Maybe I’ll throw in a load of laundry and see how I feel after that.

I’ve got a few things that I need to get done today for school, and there are a few things I’d like to do.  I need to write out my recipes for Wednesday, and I need to print out some recipes for my Intro class.  In the Intro class, we have to work in groups to come up with a plan for a bake shop, including the equipment we want to buy, the recipes we’ll use, the hours of operation, and the location.  I also need to get together some information on a presentation I have to do in my Nutrition class.  I have a partner for that one, too, and she’s super nice.  Our topic is Diet and Exercise.  I need to write papers for the Mixology class and the Beer and Wine class.  I also have to do some laundry and some sewing, and I would like to make my Parmesan black-pepper biscotti today.  My mom asked me to make a baked ziti, so I’ll be doing that for dinner tonight.  At some point, I need to go to the grocery to pick up some ingredients.  Wow!  When I type it all out, it sounds like a ton of stuff!  It’s not going to take very long, though.

Thanksgiving is only a week and a half away!  I get to pick up my turkey next Tuesday.  My sister’s boyfriend is a chef, and she asked me to sort of include him in food prep because he was telling her that it will be hard for him not to come into the kitchen and get involved in what I’m doing.  I sent him my menu and my prep schedule, and I asked him about ideas for munchy food for during the day.  He came up with some good ideas, and I think he’ll probably end up lending a hand in the kitchen at some point.  Clara said he won’t be able to help himself, which is kind of funny!

So, that’s it for me, at least for now!  I hope you all have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

