First Trimester

Today is the 3-month anniversary of my move back to Ohio.  It’s a little strange.  On the one hand, I feel like it’s been way longer than 3 months because time has slowed to a crawl.  But, on the other hand, it feels like it can’t possibly have been this long because 3 months seems like a long time.  It’s a mix, really.

Of course, it’s been much longer than 3 months ago that my life took a completely different path.  It was over 3 months ago that I decided to quit UMUC and attend Hocking College’s Baking program.  It was over 3 months ago that I started trying to cope with the idea that my marriage was over.  It was over 3 months ago that I started seeing a therapist and seeking the love and support of my dear friends and wonderful family.

My life will truly never be the same as it was 3 months ago.  I’m getting to a place that I’m seeing the upheaval as positive.  I’m not fully there yet, but it will come.  To quote Dr. Ian Malcolm from Jurassic Park, “Life finds a way.”  From the bottom of my heart, thank you all for your support through these months.  I wouldn’t be where I am without you.

Leave a Reply

