Cincinnati!

Later this morning, I’m headed down to Cincinnati to visit Angel, a girl I was friends with in high school.  She came to St. Mary when we were in junior high and was at Fisher for our freshman year, but her mom transferred her to Lancaster High for the rest of high school, and we lost touch pretty soon after that.  We hadn’t seen each other for years, when we found each other on Facebook a couple of years ago.  I was so glad to reconnect with her!  She’s married and has two beautiful daughters (3 and less than 1 year), and she seems to be very happy with her life.

While I’m there, we’re going to make a trip to Jungle Jim’s, this awesome international grocery store.  They have everything!  It’s a dangerous place for me, but I’ve given myself an internal limit of $50.  That seems like a lot, but I could spend that on cheese.  I’m spending the night down there, and Allison, her baby Cecilia, and our friend Emily are coming down tomorrow morning.  I’m very excited to have some girl time!

Next Tuesday, I have an appointment with a lawyer, then that evening I’m going to dinner with Anna (another friend from high school) and Allison.  I’m so thankful that I’ve been able to reconnect with all of these women.  It’s been a blessing to have some girlfriends to turn to who are local and able to have dinner with me!

It’s only day 3 of my winter break, and I’m kind of bored.  I don’t really know what to do with myself.  Most of my grades are not in yet, but that doesn’t stop me from checking every day.  I know I have an A in both Nutrition and Math, and I’m fairly confident in A’s in my baking classes.  Sanitation is a question mark, though.  I won’t have anything below in B in any of my classes.  I know that I have a B in the mixology class because I didn’t bother to turn in the paper that would have gotten me an A.  It was due before Thanksgiving, and I had other things on my mind.  I’ll let you all know what the end result is!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrianne
    Dec 19, 2010 @ 11:26:15

    Happy Holiday Casey! I hope you have a great time with your friends.
    Adrianne

    Reply

    • Casey W.
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 23:40:21

      Happy Holidays to you, too, Adrianne! I had fun over the weekend, and I am sure I’ll have even more fun throughout this week! 🙂 I’m trying to keep my thoughts on the bright side of all of this, and I’ve been doing okay so far! I miss you!
      –Casey

      Reply

Leave a Reply

