A for Awesome!

I just checked my grades, and all but one are in!  I have A’s in everything!  The only exception is Sanitation, which won’t be in until the final grades are submitted back to my instructor from the ServSafe people who put out the exam.  I’m assuming an A since I had a near-perfect score in the class prior to the final, but if I scored too low on the exam, my grade could end up being a B.

I went shopping with my mom and sister yesterday, and we had a great time.  We ate lunch at a Greek restaurant in Pickerington.  It was pretty good.  It’s no Marathon Deli, but it was good enough to satisfy my gyro craving.  I think I’ll persuade my brother Richie to go with me again when we go see Tron next week.

I’ve got my appointment with the lawyer this afternoon at 2.  I’m a little nervous, but I’m sure it will be fine.  I’ve jotted down a couple of questions so that I don’t forget what I wanted to ask.  The very thought of all this makes me a little nauseated.  I think I’ll probably walk down to the lawyer’s office (it’s only a few blocks away) so that I have time to clear my head before the appointment.  I don’t want to be sick to my stomach and upset when I walk in there.  Although, I don’t know that I’m going to be able to avoid any of that!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrianne
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 14:08:33

    Hi Casey,
    Congrats on a great semester! I hope all goes well at the lawyer’s office.
    Adrianne

    Reply

    • Casey W.
      Dec 22, 2010 @ 00:14:53

      Hi, Adrianne!

      Thank you! I’m pretty happy with it all! The visit to the lawyer’s office was productive but extremely painful. She confirmed for me that I’ll be eligible to file the day after my 31st birthday. Happy birthday to me!

      –Casey

      Reply

Leave a Reply

