The Long and Winding Quarter

Hello, my friends!  I know you’ve been checking and checking and have been gravely disappointed that I’ve managed no new posts.  It’s been one really busy quarter, of which I’m nearing the end.  Next week is “finals” week, so my schedule will be a little lighter.  I finished with my required lab hours last week, so I have some more time for myself this week.  I’ve mostly been using that time to sleep.  Getting up at 5 most days and not getting home until 8 or 9 really wears on a girl.

This quarter has been pretty much super-fantastic.  There have been some ups and downs, but other than the insane schedule I’ve been rocking, it’s been pretty good.  In classes and out, I’ve been having a ton of fun.  It’s a real drag being poor again, but I’ve got a little bit of money to have fun with, so it’s not been too terrible.  My parents are really awesome for letting me live here with them rent-free.

Classes are good – I’ll probably have A’s again this quarter, too.  I have been allowing myself a little bit of slack, but not so much that I have been falling down in my assignments or anything like that.  I’m still the same over-achiever you know and love!

My personal life is okay, but not great.  I’ve done some fun stuff with friends this quarter; nothing too crazy, of course, just hanging out and drinking with those of them that are over 21.  The divorce is a huge source of stress for me, but I’m coping as best I can by just staying busy and seeing my therapist once a week.  She’s been a huge help to me.  These last couple of weeks, my eczema has been flairing like mad, making me itchy and annoyed, but it will pass.  I know it’s 85 percent stress-induced, so I just need to calm down to get it to go away.

My sister’s baby is going to be here in a few weeks.  We had the first of her two showers last weekend and next weekend is the second one.  It’s going to be fun!  The first one was here in Lancaster, and the second one is in Toledo.  Mom and I will be driving up there on Saturday, and we’ll be back Sunday evening.

I had hoped that I would be able to make a trip to Maryland next week during my spring break, but it’s looking like I won’t be able to swing it now.  I don’t have much in the bank, so travel is out of the question, at least for now.  Maybe in the summer I’ll be able to make a trip.

I miss you all!  I hope you’re all doing well.  I’ll be changing my e-mail address soon, so check back for the updated address and send me an e-mail!  I don’t have all of your addresses, so hit me up!

Leave a Reply

