Another One Bites the Dust

It’s week two of the summer quarter.  So far, it’s been okay.  I don’t have any complaints, really.  I’ve got a pretty cush schedule this time around.  Beginning swimming from 1 to 1:50 Monday and Wednesday; Baking Lab 3 meeting from 12:30 to 1:30 on Tuesday.  No class meetings for the rest of the week, other than time spent at the Inn and Rhapsody getting in hours.  I also have an online class that I have to complete, but it’s run as what Hocking calls PACE, which means you work at your own pace.  I don’t know what the acronym stands for, but I should be able to power through some chapters pretty quickly.  I have always had trouble with online classes, but I’m determined to break that habit this time around.

I am of course, also having as much fun as I can muster.  There are fewer people around during the summer quarter, but a lot of my best friends are in town, so I have people to hang out with.  I had an awesome Independence Day weekend because a couple of my best friends were able to make it up to Lancaster to help me celebrate.

Grandpa’s out of the hospital and in a rehab facility now, and he’s apparently doing well with his PT.  My step-grandma is out of the hospital and doing well, too, which is wonderful.  She’s a champ.

That’s about all I have for now.  There’s really not much going on.  Hopefully things will pick up as the summer progresses.

Leave a Reply

